What I’m reading….

I’ve always been fascinated with reading lists shared by fellow readers, bloggers and authors – what they’re reading, what they’ve read, what they plan to read next – and I don’t think I’m the only one, judging by the sheer amount of such lists that are maintained all across the Internet. Such lists are a great way to discover new books, similar interests (it’s especially exciting when you see that an author you admire reads a lot of the same stuff you do), and to generate discussion.

I’ve been maintaining reading lists for the last couple of years on my old blog, but since October Country is now where I spend most of my time and effort, I decided it was time to move them over. Naturally, much of the list will be mirrored on my index of reviews, but you’ll also get a glimpse of what I’m reading just to read.  

My hope is that you all will go there and comment on the lists, share your own current reads, top reads of the year, and even your least favorite books. As always, I’m hoping that this site sparks good conversation, and I figure the reading list is as good a place as any. Hope to see you there!

Leave a Reply

