Dark Scribe Magazine announces Black Quill winners

Nate Kenyon's 'Sparrow Rock' was recognized with the Reader's Choice Award for Dark Genre Novel of the Year.

Dark Scribe Magazine has announced the winners of their fourth annual Black Quill Awards.

Two awards are presented in each of several categories: an Editor’s Choice Award, selected by contributors to the site (of which I am one) and a Reader’s Choice Award. This year’s awards recognize a wide cross-section of the genre, from small press titles like Horror Library Vol. 4 from Cutting Block Press to more mainstream work like Peter Straub’s A Dark Matter.

The full list of winners can be found at the link above. Congratulations to all the recipients!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s