Datlow announces ‘The Best Horror of the Year, Volume Three’ contents

Editor extraordinaire Ellen Datlow has announced the table of contents for The Best Horror of the Year, Volume Three on her blog. Congratulations to this year’s contributors:

“At the Riding School” by Cody Goodfellow
“Mr. Pigsny” by Reggie Oliver
“City of the Dog” by John Langan
“Just Outside Our Windows, Deep Inside Our Walls” by Brian Hodge
“Lesser Demons” by Norman Partridge
“When the Zombies Win” by Karina Sumner-Smith
“-30-” by Laird Barron
“Fallen Boys” by Mark Morris
“Was She Wicked? Was She Good?” by M. Rickert
“The Fear” by Richard Harland
“Till the Morning Comes” by Stephen Graham Jones
“Shomer” by Glen Hirshberg
“Oh I Do Like to Be Beside the Seaside” by Christopher Fowler
“The Obscure Bird” by Nicholas Royle
“Transfiguration” by Richard Christian Matheson
“The Days of Flaming Motorcycles” by Catherynne M. Valente
“The Folding Man” Joe R. Lansdale
“Just Another Desert Night With Blood” by Joseph S. Pulver, Sr.
“Black and White Sky” by Tanith Lee
“At Night When the Demons Come” by Ray Cluley
“The Revel” by John Langan

Datlow reaches far and wide for material in these anthologies, and presents a healthy selection of fresh faces to go along with genre stalwarts like Joe R. Lansdale and Richard Christian Matheson. The Best Horror of the Year, Volume Three is scheduled for a June 2011 release by publisher Night Shade Books.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s