Edgar Award nominees announced

The Mystery Writers of America have announced this year’s nominees for crime fiction’s most prestigious prize, the Edgar Awards. The awards, named for Edgar Allan Poe – famous horror author and acknowledged inventor of detective fiction – are given out by the MWA each Spring. This year marks the 65th anniversary of the Edgars.

Nominees for the top prize, Best Novel, are:

Caught by Harlan Coben (Penguin Group USA – Dutton)
Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter by Tom Franklin (HarperCollins – William Morrow)
Faithful Place by Tana French (Penguin Group USA – Viking)
The Queen of Patpong by Timothy Hallinan (HarperCollins – William Morrow)
The Lock Artist by Steve Hamilton (Minotaur/Thomas Dunne Books)
I’d Know You Anywhere by Laura Lippman (HarperCollins – William Morrow)

You can find the full list of nominees here. The winners will be announced at a banquet on April 28th.

One thought on “Edgar Award nominees announced

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s